Free Shipping on $49+ Market Orders

New Products Added Weekly

Frozen Foods Coming Soon

49
Sale

Igeta Gluten-Free Tamari Soy Sauce

For our gluten-free friends who are searching for some premium soy sauce - meet Igeta Tamari soy sauce. Brewed to be stronger than its traditional counterpart, this gluten-free soy sauce is the perfect companion for sushi and sashimi!

Common Allergens: Soy.

What Is The Difference Between Types of Japanese Soy Sauce?

Tamari is naturally gluten-free. It's made from fermented soybeans and has a thicker consistency than traditional Japanese soy sauce. It goes great with sushi!

Japanese dark soy sauce, aka koikuchi, is the most common variety of Japanese soy sauce, and works well with many Japanese dishes like noodles or fried rice.


Light Japanese soy sauce, also known as usukuchi, is lighter in color and saltier than regular and dark soy sauce. It also has a delicate fruity aroma that perfectly complements its umami flavor. Light soy sauce is typically used for steamed vegetables and light broths.


Twice brewed, also known as double fermented, soy sauce uses equal wheat to soybean ratio. However, it is fermented twice (as the name suggests) to provide a bolder, more umami-rich, and thicker sauce. This variety of soy sauce is not usually used in cooked dishes. Instead, it's generally offered as dipping sauces.


FAQ

Search